I usually don’t…

But I’ll make an exception. Posting about where I am or what I’m doing seems all too vain. But I’m comfortable, I have WordPress up and I’m enjoying listening to Hot Jazz Saturday Night on WAMU 88.5 – American University Radio. iTunes users should be able to find it in their radio listing. Or – and this is assuming you enjoy jazz from the 20s to the 50s – at WAMU.org and listen live through their player.

While I’m at it – and this is assuming you delight in old time radio shows from the 30s to the 60s – tune in tomorrow for Ed Walker and the Big Broadcast also on WAMU. He’s a legend.

And hey, as I’m rolling along, sign up for free at Coursera and catch up with Philip Zelikow’s Modern World: Global History from 1760 course. UVA faculty member and author of the 9/11 report offering a free course on 250 years of global affairs? Alright. Don’t twist my arm.

There, if you’re not busy then now maybe you are. I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

